2022 Texas Pro Results and and Recap – Fitness Volt


The 2022 Texas Pro took place on August 12-13, 2022, in Irving, Texas. Eight bodybuilding divisions were featured at this show. Competitors from 212 Bodybuilding, Classic Physique, Men’s Open, Men’s Physique, Bikini, Figure, Women’s Physique and Wellness took to the stage looking to earn the invitation to compete at Mr. Olympia in December.

The 2022 season of bodybuilding is underway with athletes gathering from around the world, presenting their physiques, in hopes of securing a coveted invitation to the Olympia contest this winter. This year’s 2022 Olympia will take place from Dec. 15th – 18th in Las Vegas, Nevada.

The qualification period for the biggest IFBB Pro League show of the year began September 13, 2021, and runs until November 20, 2022.

Find a full list of winners and the results from the Texas Pro 2022 bodybuilding show below:

2022 Texas Pro Winners

  • Men’s Open: Chinedu Andrew Obiekea
  • 212 Bodybuilding: Kerrith Bajjo
  • Classic Physics: Courage Opara
  • Men’s Physique: Daniel Ammons
  • Women’s Physique: Melissa Teich
  • Bikini: Daraja Hill
  • Figure: Jessica Reyes Padilla
  • Wellness: Devyn Cambre

2022 Texas Pro Results

Men’s Open Bodybuilding

  • Winner — Chinedu Andrew Obiekea (Andrew Jacked)
  • Second Place — Martin Fitzwater
  • Third Place — Steve Kuclo
  • Fourth Place — Kamal Elgargni
  • Fifth Place — Quinton Eriya
  • Sixth Place — Jephte Cherenfant
  • Seventh Place — Carlos Emmanuel Longoria Rodriguez
  • Eighth Place — Phil Clahar
  • Ninth Place — Joseph Mackey
  • Tenth Place — Eddie Bracamontes

212 Bodybuilding

Cody Drobot made a big impression on fans after earning fourth place in the 212 division at the 2022 Tampa Pro. His conditioning, slim waist, and striated chest made him a dangerous opponent.

Another competitor this weekend was Kerrith Bajjo, who had an impactful season in the IFBB Pro League last year. He started the season placing third at the 2021 Chicago Pro. After making some adjustments to his overall package, he earned gold at the Tampa Pro roughly a month later. Bajjo competed at 2021 Mr. Olympia and finished the contest in eighth place.

Before making his way to the Texas Pro this year, Kerrith performed at the 2022 Tampa Pro, where the 212 competitor took runner-up to Keone Pearson. After a close contest, Bajjo claimed the 212 bodybuilding title at the 2022 Texas Pro and earned his invitation to compete at Olympia later this year.

  • Winner — Kerrith Bajjo
  • Second Place — Cody Drobot
  • Third Place — Jordan Janowitz
  • Fourth Place — Ricky Moten Jr.
  • Fifth Place — Martin Gomez
  • Sixth Place — Ahmed Elwardany
  • Seventh Place — Stephen Didoshak
  • Eighth Place — Carlos A. Rodriguez Hernandez
  • Ninth Place — David Robinson
  • Tenth Place — Kevin Johnson

Classic Physics

Courage Opara is a tier one Classic Physique competitor. He earned fourth place at the 2021 Arnold Classic last year. Then he brought his physique to the Olympia stage that same year, where he finished the show in 15th, respectively. Despite the setbacks, Opara proved to be among the elite after earning victory at the 2022 Tampa Pro last week.

Valentin Petrov entered the Texas Pro with a lot of momentum courtesy of an active season this year. He earned second place at the 2022 NPC Worldwide Balkan Grand Prix and first place in the same contest but in the Masters Over 40 category. He recently finished third at the Tampa Pro and showcased impressive improvements to his physique. After a heated battle on stage, Courage Opara won his second show in a row and is your 2022 Classic Physique Texas Pro champion.

  • Winner — Courage Opara
  • Second Place — Valentin Petrov
  • Third Place — Jorge Luis Guerrero Gallegos
  • Fourth Place — John Le
  • Fifth Place — Florian Poirson
  • Sixth Place — Ashwin Lucas
  • Seventh Place — Jared Thompson
  • Eighth Place — Vincent Krause
  • Ninth Place — Matt Maldonado
  • Tenth Place — Adam Thomas

Men’s Physique

  • Winner — Daniel Ammons
  • Second Place — Andrei Lincan
  • Third Place — Charjo Grant
  • Fourth Place — Jeremiah Maxey
  • Fifth Place — Jeremy Coleman
  • Sixth Place — Stan Morrison
  • Seventh Place — Micah Thomas Jr.
  • Eighth Place — George Brown
  • Ninth Place — Anthony Gilkes
  • Tenth Place — Zach Savoie

Women’s Physique

  • Winner — Melissa Teich
  • Second Place — Pamela Canfield
  • Third Place — Ana Harias
  • Fourth Place — Ashley Jones
  • Fifth Place — Jessica Campbell
  • Sixth Place — DeSunka Dawson
  • Seventh Place — Heather Grace
  • Eighth Place — Ashlynn Richardson
  • Ninth Place — Ruiying Bian
  • Tenth Place — Michele Steeves


  • Winner — Daraja Hill
  • Second Place — Jodie Yuncker
  • Third Place — Roxana Marguez
  • Fourth Place — Jordan Brannon
  • Fifth Place — Shelby Pierce
  • Sixth Place — Anya Nicholson
  • Seventh Place — Hope Castelli
  • Eighth Place — Tamekia Carter
  • Ninth Place — Carla Garthwaite
  • Tenth Place — Monica Rubio


  • Winner — Jessica Reyes Padilla
  • Second Place — Autumn Cleveland
  • Third Place — Tamera Barrett
  • Fourth Place — Felisha Livezey
  • Fifth Place — Jennifer Zienert
  • Sixth Place — Jessica L. Kendrick
  • Seventh Place — Larhannah Robinson
  • Eighth Place — Ashley Felperin
  • Ninth Place — Amie Mock
  • Tenth Place — Martina Yabekova


  • Winner — Devyn Cambre
  • Second Place — Lili Dong
  • Third Place — Amanda Burnett
  • Fourth Place — Diana Laura Verduzco Carreno
  • Fifth Place — Jen Scarborough Zollars
  • Sixth Place — Priscilla Lynd
  • Seventh Place — Haley Johnson
  • Eighth Place — Brooke Donnelly
  • Ninth Place — Daniela Esquivel Castillo
  • Tenth Place — Celeste Morales

2022 Texas Pro Scorecards

2022 Texas Pro Open Bodybuilding Scorecard
2022 Texas Pro Open Bodybuilding Scorecard
2022 Texas Pro 212 Bodybuilding Scorecard
2022 Texas Pro 212 Bodybuilding Scorecard
2022 Texas Pro Classic Physique Scorecard
2022 Texas Pro Classic Physique Scorecard
2022 Texas Pro Men Physique Scorecard
2022 Texas Pro Men Physique Scorecard
2022 Texas Pro Men Physique Scorecard
2022 Texas Pro Men Physique Scorecard
2022 Texas Pro Women Physique Scorecard
2022 Texas Pro Women Physique Scorecard
2022 Texas Pro Figure Scorecard
2022 Texas Pro Figure Scorecard
2022 Texas Pro Bikini Scorecard
2022 Texas Pro Bikini Scorecard
2022 Texas Pro Wellness Scorecard
2022 Texas Pro Wellness Scorecard

Anticipation for the biggest show of the year continues to build. Fitness Volt would like to congratulate all of the winners on their major victories at the 2022 Texas Pro!


Source link

Leave a Reply